How flexible are the eligibility criteria?

Modified on Tue, 02 May 2023 at 08:18 AM

In order to remain consistent to all trainees and to ensure we operate a transparent and robust service, the National IDT team will not be able to depart form the nationally set criteria. This means we are unable to be flexible with the implementation of the eligibility criteria when checking applications.  However, if an applicant applies under Criterion 1-4 and fails to meet these eligibility requirements but is otherwise eligible for an IDT, as they have provided the correct supporting documents, the NIDT team will reallocate the trainee to Criterion 5 (which will change their priority order).

If none of the FAQs have answered your question, please submit an enquiry to the team by clicking here

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article